Reviews

Here’s what my customers say…

Nyoman is fantastic! I did my PADI open water course with him, he was a great teacher and very patient. He was very knowledgeable and showed genuine concern to make sure I had all the necessary skills and knowledge, was feeling comfortable and was enjoying the experience. He was really quick in getting my certification paperwork done too. I would highly recommend him if you are looking to dive around Tulumben or do a scuba course. View on TripAdvisor
Seahorse thumbnail
traveler294265, AustraliaJan, 2019
I wasn’t sure doing the open water before I met Nyoman. But the first dive with him was incredible. All the time I felt comfortable and absolutely secure. The world underwater in Bali is just overwhelming. So I finished the open water with him. He is very professional, kind, prudent and patient. He is a great teacher and very thoughtful of you understanding everything for being successful with the certificate. If you’re looking for a great dive and a good teacher, I highly recommend Nyoman! View on TripAdvisor
Lets Dive Tulamben Review User Icon
GuitarRuth 2 Jan, 2018
I last dived 13 years ago for a NAUI certification and it was fantastic diving with Nyoman to re-certify me for PADI open water diving, and eventually to an advanced open water dive. Nyoman is very patient and encouraging and will tailor the course according to your abilities. His humour and wit will make you feel at ease and you will be assured of a thorough training with all key points covered. And lastly he will bring you to the necessary sites to see the wonderful marine life. A must-go if you want to learn how to dive. View on TripAdvisor
Lets Dive Tulamben Review User Icon
Jeff L, Singapore28 Dec, 2017
I made my AOWD with Nyoman and had the best instructor ever! He was so patient when I needed to practice taking off my mask under water. This was my biggest fear. But not anymore.  And he is also very good diving guide, he knows to point out every fish I wouldn’t recognize myself as such. When back to Bali I would definitely dive only with him around Tulamben! View on TripAdvisor
Lets Dive Tulamben Review User Icon
Liisi B, Switzerland11 Sep, 2017
Nyoman took a group of my friends and I out diving. We went to a few different dive sights, and he was able to find us all kinds of super cool stuff we had never seen before. He has a wonderful personality, and a great sense of humor. He is a local guy, with a huge heart. He is a fantastic diver, and makes sure everyone is safe, and comfortable. I would highly recommend diving with him. He will make it fun, and safe! View on TripAdvisor
Lets Dive Tulamben Review User Icon
Jphillips9, Canada29 Jul, 2017
My boyfriend and I got our PADI open water certificates under Nyoman’s instruction, and had blast during his course. I was a little nervous before we began the course, but Nyoman made us feel so comfortable and secure. His course was thorough, professional, and fun. He made sure that we understood all of the concepts and mastered all of the skills. He is very positive and patient with his students – always smiling and encouraging! We could not have asked for a better instructor. We even got to see his band perform at a local concert/celebration. Would highly recommend him to anyone! View on TripAdvisor
Lets Dive Tulamben Review User Icon
Heather R23 Jul, 2017
This was definitely one of my favourite places I visited in Bali/Indonesia. I am so trilled I decided to do my Advanced Open Water here. The dive sites are AMAZING and right on your doorstep. So much to see that you could spend all day, everyday scuba diving here. Nyoman is an incredible instructor who is super friendly, extremely professional and caring at all times. His English is almost perfect also! He made an extra effort to show me some fascinating sea creatures and coral, which I definitely would have missed otherwise. I will definitely be back in the future. Sooner, rather than later. View on TripAdvisor
Lets Dive Tulamben Review User Icon
Ashobrennan, Thailand23 Jun, 2017
I had a great day diving with Nyoman! We did three dives. He was very professional and gave a good, thorough dive plan and was very protective of touching the reef and wildlife! The equipment we used was in good condition and nitrox was free because I have my certification. My GoPro case was broken so I couldn’t take along my camera but we used his and he took some wonderful photos! The macro dive site/muck diving was my favorite. We saw so many cool and unique animals. I can’t wait to return to dive with him again! View on TripAdvisor
Lets Dive Tulamben Review User Icon
Travelsofkb, United States15 Jun, 2017

Ready to Dive In?

To learn more about diving in Tulamben or to book your dive, send me a message today!

Contact